Latest Addition

Hello All

Now I am back in the blogosphere I think I had better introduce to you the newest member of the It’ll Be Reet clan.

On Thursday 17 December 2015 Number 1 daughter gave birth to a beautiful baby girl. She and her partner were over-the-moon as were new uncles and aunties and two very proud grandmothers (Nanna A and me, Omi).

Birthday 17.12.2015 few hours - Peanut 1

Being new to this Omi lark I am not sure how much baby cooing and gurgling I should subject you my dear readers to. But if you will forgive me I may run wild with gooey-ness in just this one blog.

As you can see yarns have been important from day one. Little Peanut was a wee bit on the small size and needed a prem-baby-bonnet to keep warm. But I can’t claim to have knitted the one above – good grief what sort of Omi am I?! – it was knitted by the kind knitters of Leeds especially for the maternity unit. Thank you lovely ladies and gents.

Peanut was obviously a chip off the old block and soon was enjoying the snuggly pleasures of an Omi made blanket..

16.1.2016 Peanut and the blanket that Omi made

… and a Daddy-sized woolly hat.

27.02.2016 Daddy's hat suits me

So there is no better way to wish you a Happy Easter from our latest addition, Peanut, in her own fleecy Easter bonnet.

2016.03.27 - Blue eyed bonnet

Until next we meet, Omi Moke x

4 comments on “Latest Addition

  1. Congratulations! She is lovely x

  2. Moke says:

    Thank you. Hope you are having a lovely day. Mxx

  3. Aw….she is adorable – congratulations!

Leave a Reply

