…..how does your garden grow?

Hello All

Just a quick epistle this week. I have spent ALL weekend* painting No1 Son’s room. As it is his domain I will not invade his privacy by showing snaps of it just take it from me it has undergone something of a transformation from boy-man cave to neutral calm.

While me old limbs are stiffening from the rigorous application of magnolia – the colour of choice for those of us colouristically challenged – something marvelous has been happening in the garden. Last week I was wondering where are my chivesDSCI0282

Drum roll…building to fanfare…HERE THEY ARE: DSCI0292

Last week I also wondered where are my pumpkinsDSCI0277

Contain yourselves…..here they are: DSCI0288

and there’s more…. DSCI0289

As for the promise of greater things,DSCI0280

that came through too: DSCI0291

I am very content with these wee buds. And with weather glorious hope they go from strength to strength. How does your garden..tub…park…grow?

Until next we meet. Moke

 

* You know I said ALL weekend? There was one teeny-weeny break…thanks to JG for meeting up with me for coffee and cake. All those calories gave me strength to carry on. That’s my excuse and I’m sticking to it. Moke

 

 

5 comments on “…..how does your garden grow?

  1. Looks like your garden is in better care than mine..still have to do some cleaning this summer….last weekend was to tired to do so..hopefully this weekend will do..Your post reminds me of this task 🙂 Have a great week!

    • Moke says:

      Believe me I am a really reluctant gardener. Notice the limited framing of my photos the wider screen is not a pretty sight! Hope you have a good week too. Moke

  2. camparigirl says:

    You are much better woman than me….my stepson left and I mulled for months when to start repainting his room. Then I hired someone to do it…

    • Moke says:

      I know how you feel. Its not just a big step for them. No1 Son has properly flown the nest for about a year now. The painting has been a pleasure, it was excavating to find the carpet that was difficult! Bless him he gave me permission to clear the decks and now I have a spare room fit for him to return to and visitors to stay in.

  3. Even with the limited framing of your photos, I love how your garden grows! 🙂 ❤ ❤

Leave a Reply

